top of page
No tags yet.
TAG CLOUD
Follow Me!

Top 5 Wednesday: Favourite Buzzwords


Top 5 Wednesday is hosted by Lainey at gingerreadslainey on Youtube. You can find out more on the Goodreads group.

This is my first time participating in a weekly tag, and I'm really excited to jump in and be a part of this great group! I've really enjoyed reading people's top picks so I hope others enjoy mine as well.

This week's topic is "Favourite Buzzwords" (words that describe a book and make it a guarantee buy for you). Here's my list!

1. Princess

cinderella

...or court/kingdoms/princes or anything else that makes me think of medievalish times. I'm a sucker for pretty dresses.

2. Time travel

back to the future

There's something about travelling through time that really intrigues me. Maybe it has something to do with wanting to know the unknowable. What technology will the distant future have? What were my parents like as teenagers? If something happens in the past does it affect the future?

3. Heart-breaking

crying

I love books that make me cry. In my opinion, one of the best things a book can do is to get its readers emotionally engaged in its characters.

4. Dark

lightning

I like exploring the dark side of humanity. A dark book isn't necessarily scary, but is probably creepy or twisted in some way. It might have violence, hardship, supernatural beings, psychological aspects, etc.

5. Plot twist

jaw drop

While this convention might not necessarily lead to a great ending, or even a good book, the idea of a plot twist always gets me. I like being surprised!

What are your favourite buzzwords? Let me know your thoughts down in the comments.

Thanks for reading!

Emily

  • Pinterest - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • goodreads symbol4
ARCHIVES
bottom of page